Home > Uncategorized > DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem replacement

DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem replacement

I needed a DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem after I found out my ISP wants to charge $6.95 per month for rental.  There’s no sense in paying for that, just buy a new one.  DOCSIS 3.0 standard increases download throughput up to 300Mbps and upload to 100Mbps.  Here’s the one I bought:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007IMPMW4/ref=as_li_tf_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B007IMPMW4&linkCode=as2&tag=wlnotes-20

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Matt!
    May 15, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    Funny, I almost wrote the same, exact post. Furthermore, my wife mentioned that technology changes so quickly – might it not be better to rent than buy? I told her we had our last cable modem for almost 8 years before we had to upgrade to DOCSIS 3

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

